NBA 2K18 Two More Historic Teams Announced ’08 Nuggets & ’12 Thunder

2K has announced two more historic teams in addition to the ones previously announced. The first team that they announced are the 2007-2008 Denver Nuggets. This team featured Carmelo Anthony and Allen Iverson. This team went 50-32 and lost in the first round of the playoffs 4-0 to the LA Lakers.

The other team 2K has announced is the 2011-2012 Oklahoma City Thunder. This team featured Kevin Durant, Russell Westbrook, and a young James Harden. This team reached the NBA Finals where they lost to the Miami Heat 4-1. 2K plans to announce every historic team by 8/25.

Other historic team announcements:

’01-’02 Kings and ’03-’04 Lakers

’05-’06 Memphis Grizzlies & ’12-’13 Memphis Grizzlies

’96-’97 Miami Heat & ’98-’99 New York Knicks