NBA 2K18 More Historic Teams Announced ’11 Mavericks &’16 Warriors

2K has announced two more historic teams for NBA 2K18. The first team they announced were the 2010-2011 Dallas Mavericks. This team featured Dirk Nowitzki, Jason Kidd, and Jason Terry. The team went 57-25 in the regular season and overcame the odds to win the NBA Finals after defeating the Miami Heat 4-2.

The other historic team 2K has announced for NBA 2K18 is the Golden State Warriors. The team featured Stephen Curry, Klay Thompson, Draymond Green, and Andre Iguodala. This historic team beat the all time season record for wins and went 73-9. They went on to lost to the Cleveland Cavaliers in the NBA Finals after blowing a 3-1 lead. 2K plans to have all of the historic teams announced by 8/25.

Other historic team announcements:

’07-’08 Nuggets and ’11-’12 Thunder

’01-’02 Kings and ’03-’04 Lakers

’05-’06 Memphis Grizzlies & ’12-’13 Memphis Grizzlies

’96-’97 Miami Heat & ’98-’99 New York Knicks